Simplify

     I have been at loose ends since I finished my twelve weeks with Power Thoughts. Since then, I have been contemplating my health goals, my life goals, reconsidering my boundaries, reading, and rereading.  I have started Joyce Meyer’s 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life, and I am amazed at my tendency to compliciate my life, and make things harder than they need to be.

     The ideas that are most helpful to me as I regroup are:

  • Spend more time at home
  • When in doubt, don’t
  • Enjoy (don’t fight) your circumstances
  • Our lives are cyclical–like seasons

The health goals that I think I can keep are:

  • Get more sleep
  • Make an appointment for a massage
  • Walk the dog!
  • Take more bubble baths
  • Eat dark chocolate
  • Find a puzzle game I like

This may seem like a frivolous list, but…the best goals to make are the ones I can keep!  The goals above speak to exercise, stress relief, brain power, and healthy indulgences (the anti-oxidants in dark chocolate).

Leave a Reply

